Detox Results – 3 months

I think I should update the results of the 1 week cleansing program that I did at Rasayana Retreat in April 2007. People continue to be shocked by the change in my appearance and I continually get compliments regarding the improvement in my overall “heatlhy look.” Besides looking slimmer and healthier, there are other statistics that indicated that the Rasayana Retreat’s detox program continues to work it’s wonders for me.

While working full-time and maintaining healthy eating and exercising habits is a difficult task for anyone, I have found it especially difficult lately. I’ve been swamped with work and the flu has been going around for the past few weeks. I’m constantly tired and achy as a result and have little energy left over to commit to my traditional exercise schedule of 2-3 times a week, 45 minute cardio sessions and one 1 hour bike ride on the weekend. However, I continue to keep my food portions small and limiting intake of fats, oils and sweets. I did have two hot milk teas today to soothe my sore throat, so there are exceptions to the rule.

All in all, the change in my eating habits remains. I never eat two servings of rice or an entire dessert by myself, smaller portions are satisfying and actually I get to have a little bit of several foods instead of consuming larger quantities of one food. It adds a nice variety to my diet as well. I went to a buffet at the JW Marriot in Bangkok three weeks ago and ate significantly less than I have at past visit. Did I eat what I wanted? Yes. Did I eat more than usual? Yes. Was it okay to get a buffet? Yes, by the next week I had lost another pound even!

Now to talk about the actual statistics regarding the changing 3 months post-cleanse. I keep track of my body measurements and weight on sparkpeople.com and every graph shows a downward slope starting from February to July. There is a significantly steeper slope for my waist measurements between April and July, which conicide with the post-detox period.

In the 3 months after the Rasayana Retreat’s cleanse program:

  • I lost 3.5 inches on my waist.
  • I lost 1.5 inches on my hips.
  • No inches were lost around my neck.
  • I lost 12 pounds (or around 6 kgs) of body weight.

As I said before, this weight loss is all occuring now without calorie counting or even consistent cardio workouts (I need to workout regularily, I know!). I can only imagine that if I stuck to my normal workout schedule, the results would be even more dramatic. For the time being, I am extremely satisfied with the detox results. Part of me is skeptical that the weight will stay off, but I am giving away my old size 12 clothes. If the weight does start to creep back, I won’t have anything big to fit into and will motivate me to maintain the weight loss.

I’ll continue to update the results of the detox as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

